Microsite es: . Grupo:
You are here

International Advisory Committee

International advisory commitee

NanoGUNE has an International Advisory Committee composed of renowned experts that holds annual meetings and gives advice on specific issues when needed. The Committee advises nanoGUNE on appointments of scientific staff and contributes to the periodic evaluation of the general performance of the center.

Members of the International Advisory Committee are:

  • Prof. Sir John B. Pendry (Chairman), Imperial College, London, UK
  • Prof. Emilio Mendez, Center for Functional Nanomaterials, Brookhaven Nat. Lab., NY, USA
  • Prof. Anne Dell, Imperial College, London, UK
  • Dr. José Maiz, Intel Fellow, Intel, Oregon, USA
  • Prof. John Pethica, CRANN, Dublin, Ireland, and University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
  • Prof. Jean Marie Lehn (Chemistry Nobel Prize, 1987), Universite Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France
  • Prof. Marileen Dogterom, AMOLF, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Former members:

  • Prof. Heinrich Rohrer (1933-2013) (Physics Nobel Prize, 1986), Switzerland

November 2006: first meeting of nanoGUNE's International Advisory Committe in Cambridge. From left to right: Prof. SirJohn Pethica, Prof. Pedro M. Etxenike, Prof. Sir John Pendry, Prof. Jose M. Pitarke, and Dr. Jose Maiz.

We use third party cookies to analyze our services and show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile drawn up from your browsing habits (e.g. pages visited). If you continue to browse, we will consider your acceptance of their use. You can set or reject the use of cookies or obtain more information HERE.