Microsite es: . Grupo:
You are here

Mato Knez receives Gaede Prize

Mato Knez receives Gaede Prize


Mato Knez, leader of the Nanomaterials Group at nanoGUNE and Ikerbasque Research Professor, received the Gaede Prize of the German Vacuum Society at the annual meeting of the German Physical Society (DPG) in Berlin on March 27th, 2012. The award was issued for his outstanding contributions to the research on and with atomic layer deposition over the past years.

Read more in Materials Views.


The German Vacuum Society grants the Gaede Prize every year since 1986. The prize is now established as one of the most prestigious Physics awards in Germany, to younger scientists for outstanding research in the scientific and technological disciplines covered by the society.

Images courtesy of the German Physical Society. On the images: Dr. Monika Mattern-Klosson (Leybold Vacuum GmbH and Member of the DPG Board “Industry and Economy”), Prof. Dr. Michael Kopnarski (President of the German Vacuum Society, University of Kaiserslautern), and Mato Knez.